Nidahas Trophy: T20 tri-series schedule involving Sri Lanka, India and Bangladesh revised

New Delhi: The fixtures for the T20I tri-series involving Sri Lanka, India, and Bangladesh have been revised, and the tournament will now be held from March 6 to 18. (Read: Sachin Tendulkar wishes Vinod Kambli on birthday, fans love it)

To kick off the tournament, which will be played in celebration of Sri Lanka’s 70th year of independence, India will once again take on the island nation in the opening match.

The event was to run from March 8 to 20, as per the earlier schedule.

The tournament, to be called Nidahas Trophy, will follow a round robin format with all the three teams playing each other twice, and the top two progressing to the March 18 final.

All the matches will be played at the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

DSPORT, a premium sports TV channel by Discovery Communications, has acquired the exclusive India broadcast rights of the tournament.

Revised fixtures: 

MARCH 6: Sri Lanka vs India 

MARCH 8: Bangladesh VS India 

MARCH 10: Sri Lanka VS Bangladesh 

MARCH 12: India VS Sri Lanka 

MARCH 14: India VS Bangladesh 

MARCH 16: Bangladesh VS Sri Lanka 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *