IPL 2018 Schedule : Full Time Table, Fixtures, Match Date, Timings List & Venues for Indian Premier League 11

Indian Premier League (IPL) – the coruscating tournament has gradually transpired to shape with the country’s apex cricket governing body BCCI publicizing the roster for the eleventh season. Already at the helm of topics in the cricket loving nation, the mega-auction on January 27th and 28th severe eyeballs. With some stunning bids and fabled heavyweights not finding any franchises in their favour, the IPL auction has set the tone for the star-studded tourney. The 2018 season will unravel in 51 matches to be played across nine cities with the defending champions Mumbai Indians hosting comeback team Chennai Super Kings on April 7 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Replacing Rising Pune Supergiant and Gujarat Lions, this year’s IPL will see the return of abandoned teams Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals who missed out on the previous two seasons. The season finale will be hosted at the Wankhede Stadium.

The launchpad for future stars, the cricketing carnival is going to highlight some exceptionally abled young talents this season. With the Indian colts’ glaring performance at the ICC U19 World Cup, the young’uns have fetched some mindboggling amounts in their favour. While the second highest run scorer Shubman Gill was roped in by Kolkata Knight Riders, the joint highest wicket-taker Anukul Roy was pocketed by Mumbai Indians.

The 11th season’s first qualifier will be held at Wankhede Stadium besides the final. And coming back into the fray after two years, Rajasthan Royals will kick off their campaign against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Meanwhile, the IPL opening ceremony which was earlier scheduled for April 6  has been postponed to April 7, the day tournament begins.

IPL 2018 Full Schedule: Dates, Times, Venues

Saturday, April 7: Match 1- Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings, 20:00 IST, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Sunday, April 8: Match 2- Delhi Daredevils v Kings XI Punjab, 16:00 IST, Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi

                            Match 3 – Kolkata Knight Riders v Royal Challengers Bangalore, 20:00 IST, Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Monday, April 9: Match 4- Sunrisers Hyderabad v Rajasthan Royals, 20:00 IST, Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Tuesday, April 10: Match 5- Chennai Super Kings v Kolkata Knight Riders, 20:00 IST, MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Wednesday, April 11: Match 6- Rajasthan Royals v Delhi Daredevils, 20:00 IST, Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Thursday, April 12: Match 7- Sunrisers Hyderabad v Mumbai Indians, 20:00 IST, Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Friday, April 13: Match 8- Royal Challengers Bangalore v Kings XI Punjab, 20:00 IST, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Saturday, April 14: Match 9- Mumbai Indians v Delhi Daredevils, 16:00 IST, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

                              Match 10- Kolkata Knight Riders v Sunrisers Hyderabad, 20:00 IST, Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Sunday, April 15: Match 11- Royal Challengers Bangalore v Rajasthan Royal, 16:00 IST, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

                            Match 12- Kings XI Punjab v Chennai Super Kings, 20:00 IST, Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

Monday, April 16: Match 13- Kolkata Knight Riders v Delhi Daredevils, 20:00 IST, Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Tuesday, April 17: Match 14- Mumbai Indians v Royal Challengers Bangalore, 20:00 IST, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Wednesday, April 18: Match 15- Rajasthan Royals v Kolkata Knight Riders, 20:00 IST, Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Thursday, April 19: Match 16- Kings XI Punjab v Sunrisers Hyderabad, 20:00 IST, Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

Friday, April 20: Match 17- Chennai Super Kings v Rajasthan Royals, 20:00 IST, MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Saturday, 21st April: Match 18- Kolkata Knight Riders v Kings XI Punjab, 16:00 IST, Eden Gardens, Kolkata

                                 Match 19- Delhi Daredevils v Royal Challengers Bangalore, 20:00 IST, Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi

Sunday, April 22: Match 20- Sunrisers Hyderabad v Chennai Super Kings, 16:00 IST, Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

                            Match 21- Rajasthan Royals v Mumbai Indians, 20:00 IST, Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Monday, April 23: Match 22- Kings XI Punjab v Delhi Daredevils, 20:00 IST, Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

Tuesday, April 24, Match 23- Mumbai Indians v Sunrisers Hyderabad, 20:00 IST, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Wednesday, April 25: Match 24- Royal Challengers Bangalore v Chennai Super Kings, 20:00 IST, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Thursday, April 26: Match 25- Sunrisers Hyderabad v Kings XI Punjab, 20:00 IST, Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Friday, April 27: Match 26- Delhi Daredevils v Kolkata Knight Riders, 20:00 IST, Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi

Saturday, April 28: Match 27- Chennai Super Kings v Mumbai Indians, 20:00 IST, M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Sunday, April 29: Match 28- Rajasthan Royals v Sunrisers Hyderabad, 16:00 IST, Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

                            Match 29- Royal Challengers Bangalore v Kolkata Knight Riders, 20:00 IST, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Monday, April 30: Match 30: Chennai Super Kings v Delhi Daredevils, 20:00 IST, M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Tuesday, May 1: Match 31- Royal Challengers Bangalore v Mumbai Indians, 20:00 IST, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Wednesday, May 2: Match 32- Delhi Daredevils v Rajasthan Royals, 20:00 IST, Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi

Thursday, May 3: Match 33- Kolkata Knight Riders v Chennai Super Kings, 20:00 IST, Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Friday, May 4, Match 34- Kings XI Punjab v Mumbai Indians, 20:00 IST, IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

Saturday, May 5, Match 35- Chennai Super Kings v Royal Challengers Bangalore, 16:00 IST, M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

                            Match 36- Sunrisers Hyderabad v Delhi Daredevils, 20:00 IST, Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Sunday, May 6, Match 37- Mumbai Indians v Kolkata Knight Riders, 16:00 IST, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

                         Match 38- Kings XI Punjab v Rajasthan Royals, 20:00 IST, IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

Monday, May 7, Match 39- Sunrisers Hyderabad v Royal Challengers Bangalore, 20:00 IST, Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Tuesday, May 8, Match 40- Rajasthan Royals v Kings XI Punjab, 20:00 IST, Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Wednesday, May 9, Match 41- Kolkata Knight Riders v Mumbai Indians, 20:00 IST, Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Thursday, May 10, Match 42- Delhi Daredevils v Sunrisers Hyderabad, 20:00 IST, Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi

Friday, May 11, Match 43- Rajasthan Royals v Chennai Super Kings, 20:00 IST, Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Saturday, May 12, Match 44- Kings XI Punjab v Kolkata Knight Riders, 16:00 IST, IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

                              Match 45- Royal Challengers Bangalore v Delhi Daredevils, 20:00 IST, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Sunday, May 13, Match 46- Chennai Super Kings v Sunrisers Hyderabad, 16:00 IST, M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

                           Match 47- Mumbai Indians v Rajasthan Royals, 20:00 IST, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Monday, May 14, Match 48- Kings XI Punjab v Royal Challengers Bangalore, 20:00 IST, IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

Tuesday, May 15, Match 49- Kolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan Royals, 20:00 IST, Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Wednesday, May 16, Match 50- Mumbai Indians v Kings XI Punjab, 20:00 IST, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Thursday, May 17, Match 51- Royal Challengers Bangalore v Sunrisers Hyderabad, 20:00 IST, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Friday, May 18, Match 52- Delhi Daredevils v Chennai Super Kings, 20:00 IST, Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi

Saturday, May 19, Match 53- Rajasthan Royals v Royal Challengers Bangalore, 16:00 IST, Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

                              Match 54- Sunrisers Hyderabad v Kolkata Knight Riders, 20:00 IST, Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Sunday, May 20, Match 55- Delhi Daredevils v Mumbai Indians, 16:00 IST, Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi

                           Match 56- Chennai Super Kings v Kings XI Punjab, 20:00 IST, MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Tuesday, May 22: TBC v TBC, Qualifier 1, 20:00 IST (14:30 GMT), Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Wednesday, May 22: TBC v TBC Eliminator, 20:00 IST (14:30 GMT), TBC, TBC

Friday, May 25: TBC v TBC, Qualifier 2, 20:00 IST (14:30 GMT), TBC, TBC

Sunday, May 27: TBC v TBC, Final, 20:00 IST (14:30 GMT), Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *