Seven file nomination papers in Dakshina Kannada

Seven candidates, including incumbent MLAs K. Vasanth Bangera and S. Angara, filed their nomination papers for the forthcoming Assembly elections for different constituencies in Dakshina Kannada on Friday.

Mr. Bangera filed his papers as a Congress candidate to contest Belthangady segment, as Sumathi S. Hegde filed her papers as a Janata Dal (Secular) candidate for the same constituency.

The Bharatiya Janata Party’s Rajesh Naik, Social Democratic Party of India’s Mohammed Riyaz and Abdul Majeed Khan filed their papers for Bantwal Assembly constituency.

Nithin Kuimar alias Nithin Kuthar filed the papers to contest Mangaluru (Ullal) constituency as a Communist Party of India (Marxist) candidate while Mr. Angara filed papers for Sullia constituency as a BJP candidate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *